NPAT - Northampton Primary Academy Trust

The Northampton Primary Academy Trust (NPAT) was founded in November 2012 and was Northamptonshire’s first Multi-Academy Trust.  Since then the development of NPAT has been phenomenal and is currently a collaboration of the following eleven vibrant and successful schools:-

  • Abington Vale Primary School
  • Blackthorn Primary School
  • East Hunsbury Primary School
  • Ecton Brook Primary School
  • Headlands Primary School
  • Lings Primary School
  • Rectory Farm Primary School
  • Simon de Senlis Primary School
  • Thorplands Primary School
  • Upton Meadows Primary School
  • Weston Favell Primary School

The NPAT Partnership is driven by a vision of innovation, high aspiration and achievement, and a commitment to sport and the arts. This approach is encapsulated in its motto:

                                                            'Achieving Extraordinary Things'

As an NPAT school we share this common vision and we are committed to these principles, whilst retaining the freedom to innovate and develop our own identity and character. Within the partnership, each school has differing strengths and needs at different times and all schools are committed to an ethos of mutual support and sharing of practice. We believe passionately in the power of collaborative working and actively promote school-to-school support.

Any enquiries relating to NPAT should be directed to:-

Julia Kedwards OBE - Chief Executive Officer
or Adrian White - Chair of Board of Directors
Northampton Primary Academy Trust
c/o Headlands Primary School
Bushland Road


To view the NPAT website please click here

To view the NPAT documents and policies click here.

To view the latest NPAT newsletter click here.